AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,111
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 11 of 13 (125 Views)

Re: How do I edit feature line elevations in profile view?

09-27-2013 06:59 AM in reply to: jamesbarnett

If I pause moving my cursor, the alignment and profile information appears.

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com
Valued Contributor
jamesbarnett
Posts: 81
Registered: ‎01-09-2013
Message 12 of 13 (117 Views)

Re: How do I edit feature line elevations in profile view?

09-27-2013 08:23 AM in reply to: fcernst

I kept playing around with the Inquiry Tool and I think Profile View Station and Elevation at Point is the best tool for what I am doing. It lets me click on the point in the profile and then gives me the station and elevation. I can then use that info in my elevation editor and change up elevations or move my PIs where I need them.

 

Thanks guys for the help.



AutoCAD Civil 3D 2014 SP 1
Windows 7 (64)
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,111
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 13 of 13 (110 Views)

Re: How do I edit feature line elevations in profile view?

09-27-2013 09:08 AM in reply to: jamesbarnett

It lets me click on the point in the profile and then gives me the station and elevation. I can then use that info in my elevation editor and change up elevations or move my PIs where I need them.

 

 


Now you are just needlessly creating extra steps for yourself...

 

When you insert a new PVI by clicking on the Profile through the geometry editor, it will use the station and elevation from the Profile at that point automatically. You don't need to cut and paste from the Inquiry Tool.

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.