Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Horizontal Curve Profile

8 REPLIES 8
Message 1 of 9
Jstar01
865 Views, 8 Replies

Horizontal Curve Profile

I am a land development engineer and we are designing an internal subdivision roadway...We are cutting plan/profile sheets for the roadway. We have an alignment and a feature line created from the alignment with the proposed grades. We created a proposed grading surface and therefore created the surface profile showing the profile grade line. The problem we are having is that the horizontal curves are showing like 50 PVI points on the surface profile. The line is displayed correctly but all of the points make it difficult to use the labeling styles even with weeding. The roadway segments which are lines are look good its just the curves. Any suggestions on how to fix this?
8 REPLIES 8
Message 2 of 9
NathanBee
in reply to: Jstar01

Create Profile by layout?? With curves...?

Are you using corridors???

Nathan Bartholomew | CAD/Civil Designer | CPG New Zealand Ltd
WELLINGTON | AUCKLAND | NEW ZEALAND
A Downer EDI company.
Message 3 of 9
Jstar01

I am not using the corridor function. Its just a feature line created from an alignment which was added to the proposed surface as a breakline. It appears to be a PVI spacing issue but I don't know how to change the spacing or turn it off completely. I would like to have it display just the grade breaks and horiztonal control points (PC, PT of curve).

Attached is an example of the issue I'm having.
Message 4 of 9
keithknifer