AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
pbooth
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2013
Message 1 of 5 (300 Views)

HELP!!.....How to convert dwg to genio

300 Views, 4 Replies
10-09-2013 05:16 AM

I have a dwg file but need to convert to genio using the product enhancement tool. I have downloaded and installed this but dont know how to convert to genio?

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,989
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 2 of 5 (288 Views)

Re: HELP!!.....How to convert dwg to genio

10-09-2013 06:28 AM in reply to: pbooth
What is in the dwg file - alignments, profiles etc etc or plain CAD objects?
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
New Member
pbooth
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎09-27-2013
Message 3 of 5 (283 Views)

Re: HELP!!.....How to convert dwg to genio

10-09-2013 06:36 AM in reply to: pbooth

Hi

 

Yeah, just normal dwg cad lines/objects?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,989
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 4 of 5 (277 Views)

Re: HELP!!.....How to convert dwg to genio

10-09-2013 06:51 AM in reply to: pbooth
Pretty sure you can't use it for plain CAD objects - what is the intended use of the GENIO data?
neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Distinguished Mentor
TerryDotson
Posts: 515
Registered: ‎06-06-2010
Message 5 of 5 (247 Views)

Re: HELP!!.....How to convert dwg to genio

10-09-2013 02:41 PM in reply to: pbooth

Get the 30-day full working evaluation of MapWorks Base and you will be able to export plain lines, polylines, 3dPolys and more to Genio format.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.