AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
ksdt_tpc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-13-2012
Message 1 of 5 (479 Views)

Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

479 Views, 4 Replies
04-13-2012 09:35 PM

 I installed Autodesk Assembly Composer , but I can' find Autodesk Assembly Composer in my computer.

I used autodesk civil 2011 , Win 7 - 32bit. Who can help me. Thanks alot.

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,918
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 5 (451 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

04-14-2012 09:44 AM in reply to: ksdt_tpc

Look under Autodesk in the startup menu.

 

Bill

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,417
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 5 (450 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

04-14-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: ksdt_tpc

Hi,

 

Questions back to better understand what you are missing/what you tried:

  • you don't fidn SAC to start within your Windows-Startmenu ==> Autodesk?
  • Or you didn't find the directory where it's installed (I find it on my Win7x64 os here: C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\Subassembly Composer 2013)
  • Or you also don't find it in the list of installed software (Windows control panel ==> programs/functions/software ... don't know how it's exactly called in english Win7)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
ksdt_tpc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-13-2012
Message 4 of 5 (426 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

04-16-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 I got ASC, I saw install ASC and **** in Civil 3D 2013.

 I don't undersand ASC 2011 how to active and install. I downloaded

 in the web: usa.autodesk.com.

New Member
ctlsalem
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
Message 5 of 5 (262 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

11-26-2012 08:26 AM in reply to: ksdt_tpc

I too am unable to find it.  We are using 2012.  I installed the application, but can not find it. 

 

Is there something with the installation file?

 

Thanks,

 

Chuck

 

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!