AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
ksdt_tpc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-13-2012
Message 1 of 5 (474 Views)

Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

474 Views, 4 Replies
04-13-2012 09:35 PM

 I installed Autodesk Assembly Composer , but I can' find Autodesk Assembly Composer in my computer.

I used autodesk civil 2011 , Win 7 - 32bit. Who can help me. Thanks alot.

*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,872
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 5 (446 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

04-14-2012 09:44 AM in reply to: ksdt_tpc

Look under Autodesk in the startup menu.

 

Bill

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,100
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 3 of 5 (445 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

04-14-2012 09:46 AM in reply to: ksdt_tpc

Hi,

 

Questions back to better understand what you are missing/what you tried:

  • you don't fidn SAC to start within your Windows-Startmenu ==> Autodesk?
  • Or you didn't find the directory where it's installed (I find it on my Win7x64 os here: C:\Program Files (x86)\Autodesk\Subassembly Composer 2013)
  • Or you also don't find it in the list of installed software (Windows control panel ==> programs/functions/software ... don't know how it's exactly called in english Win7)

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Active Member
ksdt_tpc
Posts: 6
Registered: ‎04-13-2012
Message 4 of 5 (421 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

04-16-2012 12:08 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

 I got ASC, I saw install ASC and **** in Civil 3D 2013.

 I don't undersand ASC 2011 how to active and install. I downloaded

 in the web: usa.autodesk.com.

New Member
ctlsalem
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-09-2012
Message 5 of 5 (257 Views)

Re: Help about steup Autodesk Assembly Composer

11-26-2012 08:26 AM in reply to: ksdt_tpc

I too am unable to find it.  We are using 2012.  I installed the application, but can not find it. 

 

Is there something with the installation file?

 

Thanks,

 

Chuck

 

 

Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.