AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Rubixcube10
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 1 of 3 (179 Views)
Accepted Solution

having problems with "save as"

179 Views, 2 Replies
03-06-2012 07:55 AM

at one point while saving a job the whole program froze and then crashed on me.  Now everytime I try to save using the "save as" I don't get the folder options anymore.  In the command line it tells me to enter file format and then type in where I want it to go.  Also noticed this everytime I try to open a job too.  Has anyone else encountered this problem?

Rob

HP Compaq 8100 Elite
Win 7 Pro SP1 - 64Bit
8GB RAM
i7 860 @ 2.80 GHZ

AutoCad Civil 3d 2012 SP1

It's a common problem.  The software shuts off the display of the File dialogs while it's working with files in the background.  If it crashes at the wrong point then it never resets back to the normal operation.

 

Change the FILEDIA variable setting to 1 to fix it.

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,176
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 3 (162 Views)

Re: having problems with "save as"

03-06-2012 09:51 AM in reply to: Rubixcube10

It's a common problem.  The software shuts off the display of the File dialogs while it's working with files in the background.  If it crashes at the wrong point then it never resets back to the normal operation.

 

Change the FILEDIA variable setting to 1 to fix it.

 

Valued Contributor
Rubixcube10
Posts: 96
Registered: ‎06-29-2011
Message 3 of 3 (135 Views)

Re: having problems with "save as"

03-07-2012 06:17 AM in reply to: sboon

Thanks Steve

 

Rob

HP Compaq 8100 Elite
Win 7 Pro SP1 - 64Bit
8GB RAM
i7 860 @ 2.80 GHZ

AutoCad Civil 3d 2012 SP1
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.