AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
ShawnMcCorkle1211
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 1 of 5 (296 Views)

Hatch Creation Ribbon Contextual Tab Causes C3D 2013 to hang

296 Views, 4 Replies
12-16-2012 04:47 AM

When I try to access a hatch pattern from the Hatch Creation Ribbon Contextual Tab, C3D stops working and I have to force the program to quit.  I've tried repairing the installation, which didn't work.  I've also compeltely uninstalled and then reinstllaed the program, and have applied the Service Pack 1 update, but the problem persists.

 

However, accessing a hatch pattern after using the "Hatch" command from the command does seem to work.

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,610
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 2 of 5 (294 Views)

Re: Hatch Creation Ribbon Contextual Tab Causes C3D 2013 to hang

12-16-2012 04:52 AM in reply to: ShawnMcCorkle1211

Hi,

 

do you have any custom hatch patterns added (*.PAT)?

If you start Civil3D with profile "as AutoCAD", do you have the same problem?

 

At least I have tried it (with German release of Civil3D SP1) and don't have that issue.

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
ShawnMcCorkle1211
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 3 of 5 (290 Views)

Re: Hatch Creation Ribbon Contextual Tab Causes C3D 2013 to hang

12-16-2012 05:07 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

I have no customized patterns.

I also have the same issue when running "As AutoCAD 2013".

 

*Expert Elite*
Alfred.NESWADBA
Posts: 9,610
Registered: ‎06-29-2007
Message 4 of 5 (287 Views)

Re: Hatch Creation Ribbon Contextual Tab Causes C3D 2013 to hang

12-16-2012 05:15 AM in reply to: ShawnMcCorkle1211

Hi,

 

if you look to the taskmanager: does AutoCAD (or any other process) need a high kernel-load? Or is the processor at a load of about 0%.

Another option to try: login to your system with another Windows-user-account/with admin permission/with disabled antivirus .... what happens then when you try to reproduce that issue?

 

- alfred -

-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Alfred NESWADBA
Ingenieur Studio HOLLAUS ... www.hollaus.at
-------------------------------------------------------------------------
Contributor
ShawnMcCorkle1211
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎03-23-2012
Message 5 of 5 (283 Views)

Re: Hatch Creation Ribbon Contextual Tab Causes C3D 2013 to hang

12-16-2012 05:29 AM in reply to: Alfred.NESWADBA

Ok.  I think I figured it out.  One of the patterns had been corrupted.  Once i removed it, it seems to work ok.

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.