AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Joyfer
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎01-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (3,143 Views)
Accepted Solution

Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

3143 Views, 4 Replies
05-20-2013 10:33 PM

Does anyone have an imperial graphic scale dynamic block that  they wouldn't mind sharing? I have scoured the internet for one without luck.

Thanks!

See private message.

Valued Contributor
gunnarl
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎11-08-2006
Message 2 of 5 (3,110 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-21-2013 01:22 PM in reply to: Joyfer

See private message.

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,849
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 5 (3,092 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-21-2013 08:35 PM in reply to: Joyfer

Perhaps one like THIS?

Or one like THIS?

 

Both methods are straight out of the box AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 and 2014.

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Valued Contributor
Joyfer
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎01-04-2013
Message 4 of 5 (3,072 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-22-2013 11:21 AM in reply to: gunnarl

Thanks, those worked for me.

Valued Contributor
Joyfer
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎01-04-2013
Message 5 of 5 (3,070 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-22-2013 11:25 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Thank you for posting those instructions, I learned from them. I was using the block in C3D 2011 but it was too small to read in paperspace, something was off.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!