AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Joyfer
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎01-04-2013
Message 1 of 5 (2,576 Views)
Accepted Solution

Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

2576 Views, 4 Replies
05-20-2013 10:33 PM

Does anyone have an imperial graphic scale dynamic block that  they wouldn't mind sharing? I have scoured the internet for one without luck.

Thanks!

Valued Contributor
gunnarl
Posts: 63
Registered: ‎11-08-2006
Message 2 of 5 (2,543 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-21-2013 01:22 PM in reply to: Joyfer

See private message.

*Expert Elite*
BrianHailey
Posts: 2,790
Registered: ‎04-27-2005
Message 3 of 5 (2,525 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-21-2013 08:35 PM in reply to: Joyfer

Perhaps one like THIS?

Or one like THIS?

 

Both methods are straight out of the box AutoCAD Civil 3D 2013 and 2014.

Brian Hailey
CAD-1.com
My Blog
Valued Contributor
Joyfer
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎01-04-2013
Message 4 of 5 (2,505 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-22-2013 11:21 AM in reply to: gunnarl

Thanks, those worked for me.

Valued Contributor
Joyfer
Posts: 52
Registered: ‎01-04-2013
Message 5 of 5 (2,503 Views)

Re: Graphic Scale Dynamic Block

05-22-2013 11:25 AM in reply to: BrianHailey

Thank you for posting those instructions, I learned from them. I was using the block in C3D 2011 but it was too small to read in paperspace, something was off.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.