AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Pamfi
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 1 of 3 (71 Views)

Grading volume

71 Views, 2 Replies
01-26-2005 09:37 PM
Hi,
I struggle to get the volume right for the grading group in the attached drawing.
After I create the surface from the grading group then the tooltip reports Z=0 for the surface created.
Also the volume is reported huge and I cannot get to work the auto balance from the grading volume tools.

Any help is highly appreciate it.

Regards,

Florin
Contributor
rgadbaw
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-30-2001
Message 2 of 3 (71 Views)

Re: Grading volume

01-27-2005 09:20 AM in reply to: Pamfi
Florin,

I am having trouble opening your drawing. It is crashing so that probably tells me something is wrong. When I do a recover of your drawing the grading group surface does not come in, only the existing ground. You might want to repost the drawing.

Robert
Distinguished Contributor
Pamfi
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 3 of 3 (71 Views)

Re: Grading volume

01-27-2005 05:02 PM in reply to: Pamfi
Hi Robert,

Please find attached the dwg drawing.
Thank you for looking at it.

Regards,

Florin
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!