AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Pamfi
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 1 of 3 (68 Views)

Grading volume

68 Views, 2 Replies
01-26-2005 09:37 PM
Hi,
I struggle to get the volume right for the grading group in the attached drawing.
After I create the surface from the grading group then the tooltip reports Z=0 for the surface created.
Also the volume is reported huge and I cannot get to work the auto balance from the grading volume tools.

Any help is highly appreciate it.

Regards,

Florin
Contributor
rgadbaw
Posts: 18
Registered: ‎10-30-2001
Message 2 of 3 (68 Views)

Re: Grading volume

01-27-2005 09:20 AM in reply to: Pamfi
Florin,

I am having trouble opening your drawing. It is crashing so that probably tells me something is wrong. When I do a recover of your drawing the grading group surface does not come in, only the existing ground. You might want to repost the drawing.

Robert
Distinguished Contributor
Pamfi
Posts: 214
Registered: ‎12-03-2003
Message 3 of 3 (68 Views)

Re: Grading volume

01-27-2005 05:02 PM in reply to: Pamfi
Hi Robert,

Please find attached the dwg drawing.
Thank you for looking at it.

Regards,

Florin
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.