AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 7 (187 Views)

Grading criteria duplicates

187 Views, 6 Replies
09-19-2012 05:50 AM

I think I know how these duplicates got into my template file (but not really). The problem I have when I try to delete anyname.1 they all get deleted. Anyone know how I can clean this up without loosing them all?

 

gradingduplicates.PNG

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,998
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 2 of 7 (180 Views)

Re: Grading criteria duplicates

09-19-2012 07:03 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Do you insert other C3D files as blocks or use the clipboard to bring C3D gradings into other files? I think that's the culprit. Perhaps importstylesandsettings? I'm not positive the styles import will do that but more important, what are you doing? :smileyhappy:

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 7 (174 Views)

Re: Grading criteria duplicates

09-19-2012 08:04 AM in reply to: jmayo

I suspect the same but I'm not prone to doing any inserts in the dwt (I must have to get what I got)

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,998
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 4 of 7 (161 Views)

Re: Grading criteria duplicates

09-19-2012 09:15 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

I don't have time to test this today and I'm not positive which of the three will trigger it but I have seen the dups in my files as well. It's pretty harmless but you should clean up the template.

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 7 (152 Views)

Re: Grading criteria duplicates

09-19-2012 10:50 AM in reply to: jmayo

Yes. That is my goal but when I delete one of the dups it deletes all the criteria?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 2,998
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 6 of 7 (148 Views)

Re: Grading criteria duplicates

09-19-2012 11:00 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

That sholdn't happen. Are you attempting this from the propsector pane below the one in your post? I have had trouble deleteing more than one at a time (quick fix by holding ctrl button while right clicking to delete).

 

I typically select multiple criteria in the lower pane and all works fine. Have you checked the file for errors?

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,115
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 7 of 7 (131 Views)

Re: Grading criteria duplicates

09-19-2012 03:43 PM in reply to: jmayo

I caved in a renamed them for ligitamate use. Example I had grade to surface 1:3 default, and the dupe I change to X%

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!