AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,470
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 21 of 24 (62 Views)

Re: General Note Background mask

03-28-2013 07:57 AM in reply to: Jay_B

i'm using 9.0.14 version.    hmmmm maybe something to do with our security software.

 

see attachment

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,853
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 22 of 24 (51 Views)

Re: General Note Background mask

03-28-2013 08:07 AM in reply to: dgordon

Yes. I see what you mean. Having just gone through 3 days of aitch e double ell of a dysfunctional internet security program they installed over the weekend. I'm ready to accept your explanation.

 

Have you tried switching to another tab and back. Or is that disabled also?

 

Allen Jessup

*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,470
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 23 of 24 (45 Views)

Re: General Note Background mask

03-28-2013 08:51 AM in reply to: AllenJessup

Yeah,

 

I've just got done talking to our IT guy and he says our security software should not be blocking my ability to upload an image.   He says it doesn't appear as though the html page is interfacing with my computer.   He thinks the problem is with the web site.

 

I can't explain why someone else with the same version of IE can do it but I can't.

I also keep getting certificate errors for the autodesk site and even though we install the certificate and make it a trusted site the certificate errors keep happening.

 

 

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Expert Elite*
AllenJessup
Posts: 5,853
Registered: ‎05-21-2003
Message 24 of 24 (41 Views)

Re: General Note Background mask

03-28-2013 08:56 AM in reply to: dgordon

I can't see why that would happen either. If no one else is reporting the problem. I doubt it's the website.

 

I always get the certificate errors at home. I was getting them here since new security software was installed. But I just got that fixed.

 

Allen Jessup

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.