AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Mentor
fcernst
Posts: 1,094
Registered: ‎01-07-2011
Message 11 of 13 (158 Views)

Re: Foreslope & Backslope Subassemblies

05-21-2013 07:46 AM in reply to: garrett.wynne

You are supposed to be able to gang up as many Conditional Subassemblies as you want emananting from one point, at least 10 like you need.

 

Submit it on a Support Request and let us know if it is a confirmed defect.

 

By the way, Daylight Standard has user known issues: 

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Ditch-Subassembly-Problem/m-p/3913760/highlight/true#...

Fred Ernst, PE
C3D 2015
Ernst Engineering
www.ernstengineering.com
Contributor
garrett.wynne
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
Message 12 of 13 (153 Views)

Re: Foreslope & Backslope Subassemblies

05-21-2013 07:59 AM in reply to: fcernst

Thank you...I will look into it.  Is the support request within Civil 3d?

 

The concept seems simple enough.  If in a cut do this, if in a fill do that.  Unfortunately, I am not seeing that happen.  Time is always an issue, hence the switching back to Terramodel to finish.

Contributor
garrett.wynne
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎05-02-2012
Message 13 of 13 (144 Views)

Re: Foreslope & Backslope Subassemblies

05-21-2013 08:59 AM in reply to: garrett.wynne
EDIT: I have submitted a support case and will post results here.
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.