AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
edgardocalixto81
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 1 of 3 (109 Views)

Fill Range Areas

109 Views, 2 Replies
11-20-2012 01:39 AM

I am working in earthworks cut and fill…

Cut areas are not much of a problem but I have some questions in FILL Areas…

  1. I have a Fill range of 15cm – How can I show this one to the client and also the area enclosed with each range.
  2. Next is how can I provide a dynamic drawing (per range print until the final levels are achieved) for our company for progress.

Thank you for your help.

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,543
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (85 Views)

Re: Fill Range Areas

11-20-2012 09:13 AM in reply to: edgardocalixto81

If I am reading your post correctly:

 

Create an elevation range table for all the ranges and set it to static.

 

Change your elevation ranges to show just the one 15cm range you want displayed on the map.

 

The table will show areas of all ranges and the map will show the single range.

 

Is that what you're asking?

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Contributor
edgardocalixto81
Posts: 17
Registered: ‎11-20-2012
Message 3 of 3 (73 Views)

Re: Fill Range Areas

11-20-2012 07:19 PM in reply to: tcorey

Thanks for reply Sir.

 

However, I maybe can make a table for range table, my problem is the FIRST FILL range is from 0-15cm but starting on design level, thus the last range will be the starting FILL layer...

 

I need to show the area of first layer of 15cm FILL from Existing Ground, then submit for checking. After approval, next layer of 15cm then submit for checking...and so on until design levels.

 

Thanks in advance.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.