AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
dreaminglisa3
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 1 of 3 (293 Views)

express green area (grass)

293 Views, 2 Replies
01-06-2013 12:12 AM

I want to know green area on subassembly.

 

 

I attach screenshot.

magenta color line is grass.

 

How can I express grass on subassembly?

Mentor
odoshi
Posts: 238
Registered: ‎06-05-2006
Message 2 of 3 (261 Views)

Re: express green area (grass)

01-06-2013 06:23 PM in reply to: dreaminglisa3

Select the magenta subassembly, go to Subassembly Properties. Go to the Codes tab. Select the link code for your magenta line and set the Render Material to Grass - (Needs to already be defined in your drawing. There should be a couple).

 

Gambatte!

Mike Caruso
Autodesk Certified Instructor
Softdesk/Autodesk Product Support/QA 9 yrs
Carlson Software Engineer 2 yrs
www.civil3d.guru
-------------------------------------------
Rockin' Civil 3D 2015 on a 13-inch MacBook Air | Intel i5 | 4GB RAM | 128GB SSD | Intel HD5000 | Slammed on Chrome 20's
Member
dreaminglisa3
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 3 of 3 (210 Views)

Re: express green area (grass)

01-08-2013 12:20 AM in reply to: dreaminglisa3

Thanks! but I just want to show green area on cross section view.

 

We don't need 3D version... so what should i used subassembly for green area?  

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.