AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
dreaminglisa3
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 1 of 3 (296 Views)

express green area (grass)

296 Views, 2 Replies
01-06-2013 12:12 AM

I want to know green area on subassembly.

 

 

I attach screenshot.

magenta color line is grass.

 

How can I express grass on subassembly?

Mentor
odoshi
Posts: 244
Registered: ‎06-05-2006
Message 2 of 3 (264 Views)

Re: express green area (grass)

01-06-2013 06:23 PM in reply to: dreaminglisa3

Select the magenta subassembly, go to Subassembly Properties. Go to the Codes tab. Select the link code for your magenta line and set the Render Material to Grass - (Needs to already be defined in your drawing. There should be a couple).

 

Gambatte!

Mike Caruso
Autodesk Certified Instructor - Civil 3D Autodesk Certified Professional 2014, 2015
www.civil3d.guru - Are you ready to be a Guru?
-------------------------------------------
Rockin' Civil 3D 2015 on a 13-inch MacBook Air | Intel i5 | 4GB RAM | 128GB SSD | Intel HD5000
Member
dreaminglisa3
Posts: 5
Registered: ‎09-17-2012
Message 3 of 3 (213 Views)

Re: express green area (grass)

01-08-2013 12:20 AM in reply to: dreaminglisa3

Thanks! but I just want to show green area on cross section view.

 

We don't need 3D version... so what should i used subassembly for green area?  

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!