Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Exporting Pipe Networks to Setting Out Engineer

18 REPLIES 18
Message 1 of 19
h0rringrip
1722 Views, 18 Replies

Exporting Pipe Networks to Setting Out Engineer

I have created a complicated 3D utilities model using pipe networks. All the clashes have been ironed out, the 3D DWF looks great when rotated, the client is happy. Now It is time to hand it over to the contractor to build. He hasn't got Civil 3D and isn't going to get get it. He either want's the information as an x,y,z, text format or a 3d polyline. I cannot see anyway of doing this with the tools available. I am relatively new to this software, so I maybe missing a trick or two here. What is the most common way of issuing this type of data to contractors, what type file formats can theses guys usually read?

18 REPLIES 18
Message 2 of 19
Joe-Bouza
in reply to: h0rringrip

no profiles? crossing table? I wouldn't trust anyone to study 3d plines to build something give engineered numbers.

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People)

HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram

Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win10 OS
Message 3 of 19
h0rringrip

I have 35 profiles drawn up, the contractor isn't interested. He just wants someting to input into his total station.As a relative newcomer to this I am just trying to understand what is the correct workflow in this situation.

Thanks

Message 4 of 19
KirkNoonan

Look on the toolbox tab of your workspace. Under Reports Manage -> Pipes, you should find a .csv file structure report which will give you Northing and Easting as well as Station and Offset values.

Message 5 of 19
sboon