AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
TherealJD
Posts: 416
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 1 of 5 (356 Views)
Accepted Solution

Export to AutoCAD missing stuff

356 Views, 4 Replies
03-16-2010 11:40 AM
i've audited and purged the drawing prior to doing export, but i keep getting stuff missing on the exported file...

See before / after attachment. Any suggestions on what I could do, muchly appreciated.

Using Civil 3D 2009 -->export to AutoCAD 2007
Go back to 2010 and use AecObjExplode, and then saveas 2007.

Matthew Anderson, PE



therealjd wrote:
> Tried a recovery on the drawing.. and purged everything in the drawing. Still having the same issue...
>
> Tried auditing the drawing as well.. still missing the same stuff when exporting.
>
Distinguished Contributor
jefflambert9091
Posts: 119
Registered: ‎09-12-2008
Message 2 of 5 (356 Views)

Re: Export to AutoCAD missing stuff

03-16-2010 01:47 PM in reply to: TherealJD
I had a problem with a drawing that would go through all the motions but not save the file. I found I had to recover the drawing, purge Unnamed Objects and then I Purged All. It may be a shot in the dark, but FYI.
Jeff
Professional Surveyor
Cincinnati, Ohio
Civil 3D 2013
Distinguished Contributor
TherealJD
Posts: 416
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 3 of 5 (356 Views)

Re: Export to AutoCAD missing stuff

03-16-2010 03:42 PM in reply to: TherealJD
Tried a recovery on the drawing.. and purged everything in the drawing. Still having the same issue...

Tried auditing the drawing as well.. still missing the same stuff when exporting.
*Matt.Anderson
Message 4 of 5 (356 Views)

Re: Export to AutoCAD missing stuff

03-16-2010 09:46 PM in reply to: TherealJD
Go back to 2010 and use AecObjExplode, and then saveas 2007.

Matthew Anderson, PE



therealjd wrote:
> Tried a recovery on the drawing.. and purged everything in the drawing. Still having the same issue...
>
> Tried auditing the drawing as well.. still missing the same stuff when exporting.
>
Distinguished Contributor
TherealJD
Posts: 416
Registered: ‎10-03-2008
Message 5 of 5 (152 Views)

Re: Export to AutoCAD missing stuff

09-26-2012 02:59 PM in reply to: TherealJD

this worked.. thanks! :smileyhappy:

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.