AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
ksorsby
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎07-07-2006
Message 1 of 6 (1,360 Views)

Export geo-referenced image

1360 Views, 5 Replies
09-27-2012 04:37 AM

Hi all,

 

It's in the title really. I've lined up an image myself in Civil 3D over a topographical survey but now I want to export the image as a geo-referenced image so it can be brought into Mapinfo and Tuflow in the right place, coordinate-wise.

 

My question is - is it possible, and how do you do it!

 

Thanks,

 

Kevin

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,740
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 6 (1,349 Views)

Re: Export geo-referenced image

09-27-2012 05:41 AM in reply to: ksorsby
*Expert Elite*
neilyj
Posts: 3,912
Registered: ‎08-01-2008
Message 3 of 6 (1,332 Views)

Re: Export geo-referenced image

09-27-2012 07:37 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

This is the Addin that I use and it works very well

neilyj
(No connection with Autodesk other than using the products in the real world)


IDSP Premium 2015 (mainly Civil 3D 2015 UKIE & Infraworks with some limited 3ds Max Design)
Win 7 Pro x64, 500Gb SSD, 1Tb HDD
32Gb Ram Intel Xeon CPU E5-2650 v2 @ 2.6GHz (32 CPUs), ~2.6GHz
NVIDIA Quadro K4000, Dual 27" Monitor, Dell T5610
Distinguished Contributor
ksorsby
Posts: 229
Registered: ‎07-07-2006
Message 4 of 6 (1,325 Views)

Re: Export geo-referenced image

09-27-2012 08:18 AM in reply to: neilyj

I just tried it and it crashed my cad and lost all my ribbon/toolbar/menu setup! I'm on 2012 and have had a few issues with my setup lately anyway. Will try again and post later...

 

Kevin

Valued Contributor
MATRIX3DSURVEYS
Posts: 102
Registered: ‎08-18-2005
Message 5 of 6 (1,292 Views)

Re: Export geo-referenced image

10-02-2012 09:19 AM in reply to: ksorsby

Use IEXPORT (image export in raster design) dialog allows saving in diffrent file types and with diffrent correlation data.

 

Jim

Matrix3DSurveys

Valued Contributor
cynwalker
Posts: 87
Registered: ‎06-21-2001
Message 6 of 6 (763 Views)

Re: Export geo-referenced image

01-14-2014 09:49 AM in reply to: ksorsby

Thanks for this answer. 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!