AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
227 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 1 of 7

existing surface disappears in x-section edit

105 Views, 6 Replies
05-15-2006 01:33 PM
When I try to use View/Edit Corridor Section my Existing Surface is visible for a split second when the command is initiated and then disappears. Does anyone know what I am doing wrong?

thank,
rick
Distinguished Contributor
227 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 2 of 7

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 01:46 PM in reply to: RickNichols
I found out that the surface layer becomes frozen when I go to view/edit. Any suggestions on how I control this?

thanks,
rick
Member
3 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎04-26-2006
Post 3 of 7

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 01:59 PM in reply to: RickNichols
Do you have your surface boundary displayed? I've seen some strange things using view/edit corridor sections if the surface boundary is not displayed.
Distinguished Contributor
227 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 4 of 7

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 02:16 PM in reply to: RickNichols
yes it's displayed. Its just that the layer that it is on becomes frozen when I got to view/edit. I am sure it is just a setting somewhere, but I don't know where.

rick
Distinguished Contributor
227 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 5 of 7

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 04:13 PM in reply to: RickNichols
here is a screen shot
*Dan Philbrick
Post 6 of 7

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-15-2006 05:25 PM in reply to: RickNichols
Rick,

Make sure that your surface has the 2D Border set to visible. That is what
is used for display in the view edit section UI. Other layers will be
frozen. Is the surface being referenced by the corridor (used as a
target/logical name)?

Dan Philbrick
Autodesk, Inc.

wrote in message news:5175285@discussion.autodesk.com...
yes it's displayed. Its just that the layer that it is on becomes frozen
when I got to view/edit. I am sure it is just a setting somewhere, but I
don't know where.

rick
Distinguished Contributor
227 Posts
0 Kudos
Registered: ‎12-02-2003
Post 7 of 7

Re: existing surface disappears in x-section edit

05-16-2006 01:36 PM in reply to: RickNichols
Oops this was suppose to be for another post

rick
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post