AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
zildjian_4
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-23-2013
Message 1 of 6 (248 Views)

Etransmit issues

248 Views, 5 Replies
07-23-2013 10:23 AM

Hello all,

 

I am currently trying to etransmit or export one of our C3D drawings to CAD 2007 to send to a client. Every time I estransmit or export a lot of boxes appear on the exported file. Does anything know what they are or how to get rid of them? it won't let me freeze them, they all seem to be one block together. Thanks!

*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,341
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 2 of 6 (235 Views)

Re: Etransmit issues

07-23-2013 11:03 AM in reply to: zildjian_4

You are probably encountering problems associated with annotation scale when exporting to versions that do not support annotation scale. Annotation scale was first introduced in 2008.

 

This post might provide a little more insight.

 

http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/Problem-exporting-to-previous-version/m-p/3949997/hig...

Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,189
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 6 (207 Views)

Re: Etransmit issues

07-23-2013 05:46 PM in reply to: zildjian_4
I'm guessing the boxes are proxy graphics of c3d objects just saved down and not exported to 2007
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Mentor
Ajilal.Vijayan
Posts: 449
Registered: ‎01-12-2008
Message 4 of 6 (194 Views)

Re: Etransmit issues

07-24-2013 02:17 AM in reply to: zildjian_4

Modify the File format in Transmittal Setup to Exploded AEC object 2007

 

Et.jpg

Valued Contributor
lstarbird
Posts: 60
Registered: ‎09-06-2007
Message 5 of 6 (109 Views)

Re: Etransmit issues

04-10-2014 03:17 PM in reply to: zildjian_4

Hi Ajilal Vijayan,


I've also been having issues when eTransmitting a Civil 3D 2014 file.  I choose to explode AEC objects AND convert to 2007 format, but when we open the new DWG in LDD 2009, we still see the error regarding the file containing newer objects.  To me, that sounds like the C3D objects are being exploded since we don't see this error when doing an EXPORT to a 2007 DWG.  Any thoughts?

*Expert Elite*
Neilw
Posts: 2,341
Registered: ‎09-04-2006
Message 6 of 6 (104 Views)

Re: Etransmit issues

04-10-2014 04:49 PM in reply to: lstarbird
This might not be your problem but the error could be related to multileaders which do not get exploded by the Export to AutoCAD tool. They come across as AEC objects and might be triggering the warning message.
Neil Wilson (a.k.a. neilw)
Infrastructure Suite/C3D 2013, LDT 2004, Power Civil v8i SS1
WIN 7 64 PRO
HP Pavillion h8xt, i7 2600, 12 GB
RADEON 6450, 1 GB
http://www.sec-landmgt.com
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.