AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
nostupidquestions
Posts: 463
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 1 of 3 (111 Views)

entire pipe network label for sections

111 Views, 2 Replies
01-09-2013 08:30 AM

i'm trying to label pipe networks in my section views. i hit the 'entire network section' option and it just labels 1 pipe in 1 section. i would think it would label the 1 pipe in every section or every pipe in 1 section. is this how it's supposed to work? is there a workaround?

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2015
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 3 (101 Views)

Re: entire pipe network label for sections

01-09-2013 09:23 AM in reply to: nostupidquestions

I would expect it to label every pipe on the network in the one section view.  I wouldn't expect it to label pipes on other networks or on the same network but in a different section view.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Distinguished Contributor
nostupidquestions
Posts: 463
Registered: ‎11-17-2005
Message 3 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: entire pipe network label for sections

01-09-2013 10:33 AM in reply to: troma

i guess that's the way it works. it would make more sense if it labeled the entire network in all the sections. there's only going to be 2 or 3 parts of a network in 1 section but there could be dozens of parts in all the sections.

Dell Studio XPS 9100
Intel Core i7 CPU 930 @ 2.8GHz
12GB Ram
64 bit
C3D 2015
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.