AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
Hokiedaddy
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 1 of 5 (717 Views)

Empty tool palettes

717 Views, 4 Replies
12-08-2011 07:58 AM

I went to build an assembly this morning and discovered that all of my tool palettes are empty. My file path appears to be correct (C:\Users\name\AppData\Roaming\Autodesk\C3D 2011\enu\Support\ToolPalette). Does anyone know why this would happen or how I might be able to fix it without having to re-install Civil 3d?

 

I am using:

Civil 3D 2011

Windows 7 (64-bit)

 

Screeen capture is attached....

Brian

Civil 3D 2011 Version 2.1
Win 7 x64 SP1
Intel Core i5 3.33 GHz
4 GB RAM
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,857
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 2 of 5 (698 Views)

Re: Empty tool palettes

12-08-2011 11:14 AM in reply to: Hokiedaddy

A "Repair of your Installation" would probably fix this.  If you are not sure:

 

http://mastercivil3d.blogspot.com/2011/03/repairing-civil-3d-installation.html

 

This is about Civil 3D 2012 but 2011 is the same process.  Should take about 15 minutes.

 

Bill

 

Active Contributor
Hokiedaddy
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 3 of 5 (693 Views)

Re: Empty tool palettes

12-08-2011 12:59 PM in reply to: wfberry

I did a repair using the installation disks to no avail. It still shows my Imperial Tool Palette as being empty. The funny thing is that the metric and most all other palettes work fine. It is ONLY the Imperial palettes (the ones I need, go figure). Thanks for your help

 

Brian

Brian

Civil 3D 2011 Version 2.1
Win 7 x64 SP1
Intel Core i5 3.33 GHz
4 GB RAM
*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,380
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 4 of 5 (687 Views)

Re: Empty tool palettes

12-08-2011 01:14 PM in reply to: Hokiedaddy

This was posted for C3D2007, but perhaps you can adapt it for your version:

 

http://usa.autodesk.com/adsk/servlet/ps/dl/item?siteID=123112&id=7938671&linkID=9240697

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Contributor
Hokiedaddy
Posts: 38
Registered: ‎11-01-2010
Message 5 of 5 (673 Views)

Re: Empty tool palettes

12-09-2011 09:45 AM in reply to: Jeff_M

So far still no progress. I appreciate all of the help and suggestions.

Brian

Civil 3D 2011 Version 2.1
Win 7 x64 SP1
Intel Core i5 3.33 GHz
4 GB RAM
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.