AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 1 of 6 (150 Views)
Accepted Solution

elevation zero

150 Views, 5 Replies
11-12-2012 08:26 AM

is there a way to get a group of 3d polylines to elevation zero all at the same time. a 300 foot long 3dpoly i have might have a couple hundred grips on it. i converted them to features and was going to do it that way, but thought i'd throw out a post and see if anyone had any sugg.

 

thanks.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,884
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 2 of 6 (149 Views)

Re: elevation zero

11-12-2012 08:27 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Express tools: FLATTEN

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 3 of 6 (145 Views)

Re: elevation zero

11-12-2012 08:35 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

it seems as though this command is just destroying my lines. see image, 3d view. there is nothing sent to 0, relayered or anything.

 

thanks, Joe.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,884
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 4 of 6 (143 Views)

Re: elevation zero

11-12-2012 08:39 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

sorry chief, answer no to remove hidden lines

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Distinguished Contributor
MonkeyTrainer
Posts: 144
Registered: ‎11-30-2007
Message 5 of 6 (139 Views)

Re: elevation zero

11-12-2012 08:43 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

success! i was in an orbited view.

 

thanks!

Valued Mentor
hardin
Posts: 649
Registered: ‎08-30-2007
Message 6 of 6 (130 Views)

Re: elevation zero

11-12-2012 09:38 AM in reply to: MonkeyTrainer

Another method is to use Civil 3D's Grading > Polyline Utilities > ConverT 3D to 2D Polylines.

The command is CONVERT3DPOLYS.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.