AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
dorkyfreak
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 1 of 3 (260 Views)
Accepted Solution

Elevation Editor won't open

260 Views, 2 Replies
11-15-2012 11:46 AM

Has anyone have trouble opening the elevation editor for the feature line? Everytime I click it via Ribbon, nothing happens, as if there's no such thing as the elevation editor. Is there some settings I need to do? is it a common glitch in the 2012? So far, the only way I can edit the elevation is via the command line, but that way can be confusing.

 

Distinguished Contributor
bruce.jordan
Posts: 254
Registered: ‎05-12-2005
Message 2 of 3 (250 Views)

Re: Elevation Editor won't open

11-15-2012 02:08 PM in reply to: dorkyfreak

The Elevation Editor is contained in the Panorama (same as your Event Viewer).

Is your Panorama displayed somewhere on your screen?

If so, is the Grading Elevation Editor tab set current (you might have several tabs in Panorama)?

 

You mention - "Everytime I click it via Ribbon", how about the pulldown menus (menubar = 1)?

Do you still have the problem using the Grading pulldown menu?

 

-Bruce

Active Contributor
dorkyfreak
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎11-13-2007
Message 3 of 3 (225 Views)

Re: Elevation Editor won't open

11-16-2012 02:36 PM in reply to: bruce.jordan

Wow! it is in the panorama viewer. I had the viewer autohide and on my second monitor, so it was not obvious when the editor appeared. Thank you so much for pointing that out!

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.