AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Denzuki1
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 1 of 3 (122 Views)

Editing a Table

122 Views, 2 Replies
04-19-2011 05:18 PM

I have created a table from DXE information. The table contains over1500 cells. Now i am trying to adjust the table to fit within a bordered 24"x36" sheet. I seems to take forever to make the adjustments while the table keeps recalculating. Is there a way to make the table adjustments without the table constantly updating the information contained within it?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,519
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (112 Views)

Re: Editing a Table

04-19-2011 08:26 PM in reply to: Denzuki1

There's a way, but it removes any visual clue as to how it is changing.

Make sure the ActiveX API is available to lisp:

(vl-load-com)

 

Select the table and convert to an ActiveX object:

(setq tbl (vlax-ename->vla-object (car (entsel "\nSelect table: "))))

 

Suppress the updates:

 

(vla-put-RegenerateTableSuppressed tbl :vlax-true)

 

 

Go about the process of editing how you think it is needed.

Reenable the updates:

 

(vla-put-RegenerateTableSuppressed tbl :vlax-false)

 

You can suppress and un-supress as much as you like. It may help a bit. 

 

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
Denzuki1
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 3 of 3 (87 Views)

Re: Editing a Table

04-20-2011 08:35 AM in reply to: Denzuki1

Thank for the reply, I'll try it out.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.