AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
Denzuki1
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 1 of 3 (117 Views)

Editing a Table

117 Views, 2 Replies
04-19-2011 05:18 PM

I have created a table from DXE information. The table contains over1500 cells. Now i am trying to adjust the table to fit within a bordered 24"x36" sheet. I seems to take forever to make the adjustments while the table keeps recalculating. Is there a way to make the table adjustments without the table constantly updating the information contained within it?

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,363
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (107 Views)

Re: Editing a Table

04-19-2011 08:26 PM in reply to: Denzuki1

There's a way, but it removes any visual clue as to how it is changing.

Make sure the ActiveX API is available to lisp:

(vl-load-com)

 

Select the table and convert to an ActiveX object:

(setq tbl (vlax-ename->vla-object (car (entsel "\nSelect table: "))))

 

Suppress the updates:

 

(vla-put-RegenerateTableSuppressed tbl :vlax-true)

 

 

Go about the process of editing how you think it is needed.

Reenable the updates:

 

(vla-put-RegenerateTableSuppressed tbl :vlax-false)

 

You can suppress and un-supress as much as you like. It may help a bit. 

 

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Valued Contributor
Denzuki1
Posts: 72
Registered: ‎06-16-2010
Message 3 of 3 (82 Views)

Re: Editing a Table

04-20-2011 08:35 AM in reply to: Denzuki1

Thank for the reply, I'll try it out.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.