AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
George-Handley
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎10-21-2012
Message 1 of 3 (225 Views)

dymanic blocks - can't find action palette in block authoring palette

225 Views, 2 Replies
02-22-2014 06:08 PM

Hey guys,

 

i'm wanting to create a dynamic block.  I can open up the block authoring palette but the usual tabs are not there.

 

I'm wanting the parameters, actions parameter sets and contraints palettes, but they aren't in the list.

 

See my screen shot to understand.

 

Can anyone help me find these palettes?

 

Thanks,

George

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,386
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 3 (198 Views)

Re: dymanic blocks - can't find action palette in block authoring palette

02-22-2014 07:35 PM in reply to: George-Handley

Try opening the Block Editor command first. Entering BEDIT @ command line is one way to do so.

 

The Block Authoring Palettes window is displayed only in the Block Editor.

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Contributor
George-Handley
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎10-21-2012
Message 3 of 3 (162 Views)

Re: dymanic blocks - can't find action palette in block authoring palette

02-28-2014 02:04 AM in reply to: Jay_B

Thanks for that Jay.

 

The commands i was looking for were completely missing from the palette.  So i just copied them from another computer and put them in the right directory on my computer.  Worked well enough.

 

Thanks.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.