AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
Miguel7799
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 4 (250 Views)

dwg topography to 3d solid

250 Views, 3 Replies
11-13-2012 04:04 AM

Hi. I need to create a 3d terrain solid from dwg nivel curves (contours). I tried with loft command but the lines are too detailed and my pc takes a eternity to loft just 2 lines and i have a lot of it.

 

I was wondering if use revit will be a good option. Can you please tell me the best way to do it and dont create a extensive 3d file?

 

Regards

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,750
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 4 (241 Views)

Start from here, sir.

11-13-2012 05:28 AM in reply to: Miguel7799

Start from here, sir.

*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 3 of 4 (180 Views)

Re: Start from here, sir.

11-29-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

before he can use that advice he has to first create a C3D surface from the contours.

 

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,716
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 4 of 4 (176 Views)

Re: dwg topography to 3d solid

11-29-2012 10:48 AM in reply to: Miguel7799

Are you using Civil 3D? If so, do as the previous poster suggested and create a Civil 3D surface from your contours and then follow AntonioVinci's link.

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!