AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Member
Miguel7799
Posts: 4
Registered: ‎10-23-2012
Message 1 of 4 (244 Views)

dwg topography to 3d solid

244 Views, 3 Replies
11-13-2012 04:04 AM

Hi. I need to create a 3d terrain solid from dwg nivel curves (contours). I tried with loft command but the lines are too detailed and my pc takes a eternity to loft just 2 lines and i have a lot of it.

 

I was wondering if use revit will be a good option. Can you please tell me the best way to do it and dont create a extensive 3d file?

 

Regards

*Expert Elite*
antoniovinci
Posts: 1,700
Registered: ‎06-03-2011
Message 2 of 4 (235 Views)

Start from here, sir.

11-13-2012 05:28 AM in reply to: Miguel7799

Start from here, sir.

*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 3 of 4 (174 Views)

Re: Start from here, sir.

11-29-2012 10:39 AM in reply to: antoniovinci

before he can use that advice he has to first create a C3D surface from the contours.

 

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,640
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 4 of 4 (170 Views)

Re: dwg topography to 3d solid

11-29-2012 10:48 AM in reply to: Miguel7799

Are you using Civil 3D? If so, do as the previous poster suggested and create a Civil 3D surface from your contours and then follow AntonioVinci's link.

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.