AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
Westhills
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎12-16-2010
Message 11 of 39 (833 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

01-24-2011 02:12 PM in reply to: hgohel

I did have the NView Desktop Manager installed, and it was initially turned off. to be safe I uninstalled. I do however still have the NVidia Control Panel Installed.,

Win 7 64bit
16 Gigs Ram
Intel i7 870
Quadro fx1800
C3D 2011/2012
ASUS Custom
Dual 24 Phillips screens
Distinguished Contributor
Westhills
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎12-16-2010
Message 12 of 39 (831 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

01-24-2011 02:18 PM in reply to: hgohel

Heres another example of before ad after opening the inquiry box. Upon hitting the drop-down arrow the pull down menu appears blank, once hovering the noise just inside the contents appears.

Win 7 64bit
16 Gigs Ram
Intel i7 870
Quadro fx1800
C3D 2011/2012
ASUS Custom
Dual 24 Phillips screens
Employee
hgohel
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎05-17-2006
Message 13 of 39 (826 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

01-24-2011 02:24 PM in reply to: Westhills

Even in your latest snapshots I still see the <-> button on the window.  If you've uninstalled the display manager software, please reboot your system to verify it is completely uninstalled/not in use and test again.

Himanshu Gohel
Autodesk, Inc
Distinguished Contributor
Westhills
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎12-16-2010
Message 14 of 39 (821 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

01-24-2011 02:29 PM in reply to: hgohel

Well looks like we got it, but time will tell for sure. The <--> symbol was for a program called Team Viewer. Its a remote desktop application.

 

http://www.teamviewer.com/index.aspx

 

Immediately after I uninstalled it the inquiry menu worked properly. I will assume that the problem is resolved at this point. Thanks so much for the help! 

Win 7 64bit
16 Gigs Ram
Intel i7 870
Quadro fx1800
C3D 2011/2012
ASUS Custom
Dual 24 Phillips screens
Employee
hgohel
Posts: 267
Registered: ‎05-17-2006
Message 15 of 39 (818 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

01-24-2011 02:31 PM in reply to: Westhills

You're welcome & thanks for the follow-up.

Himanshu Gohel
Autodesk, Inc
*Expert Elite*
wfberry
Posts: 1,936
Registered: ‎09-05-2006
Message 16 of 39 (789 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

01-25-2011 06:11 AM in reply to: hgohel

Kudos to H for picking up on that one.

 

Bill

 

 

Contributor
LaneLizard
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-17-2010
Message 17 of 39 (701 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

02-07-2011 12:18 PM in reply to: Westhills

I have the same problem but disabling the Nvidia control panel did not correct it and I have no <-> in the top right corner of my screen. Any other ideas?

Distinguished Contributor
Westhills
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎12-16-2010
Message 18 of 39 (696 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

02-07-2011 12:25 PM in reply to: Westhills

First ofcourse, make sure you have all teh latestest drivers etc.

 

I would take a look through your add/remove programs list. Check for any peice of software that might want to access your screens somehow like a removte viewer, desktop manager or anything else a bit dodgy.

 

If you still have trouble post qa screen shot and a system summary.

Win 7 64bit
16 Gigs Ram
Intel i7 870
Quadro fx1800
C3D 2011/2012
ASUS Custom
Dual 24 Phillips screens
Distinguished Contributor
Westhills
Posts: 134
Registered: ‎12-16-2010
Message 19 of 39 (694 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

02-07-2011 12:27 PM in reply to: Westhills

Also check if the company you work for has any remote assistance software....

Win 7 64bit
16 Gigs Ram
Intel i7 870
Quadro fx1800
C3D 2011/2012
ASUS Custom
Dual 24 Phillips screens
Contributor
LaneLizard
Posts: 19
Registered: ‎08-17-2010
Message 20 of 39 (667 Views)

Re: Drop down menus in dialog boxes appear blank and cursor doesn't echo

02-08-2011 06:13 AM in reply to: Westhills

Here's the program list, a typical screen shot is to follow.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.