AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,174
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 11 of 14 (135 Views)

Re: Detention Pond Contours Not Correct

12-11-2012 02:03 PM in reply to: TRogers

Another solution would be to add breaklines at the corners from the inside to the outside curve, similar to what the software does with grading objects.  This should force the surface to triangulate better.

 

Clipboard01.png

 

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,353
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 12 of 14 (131 Views)

Re: Detention Pond Contours Not Correct

12-11-2012 02:04 PM in reply to: sboon

Interesting.  I will try this as well.  Thanks Steve.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
New Member
drodriguezbp
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-11-2012
Message 13 of 14 (130 Views)

Re: Detention Pond Contours Not Correct

12-11-2012 02:05 PM in reply to: TRogers

make the boundary which is the TOB and BOB 3D polyline and then add them as contours and select the swaping edges and unselect the filling gaps in contour data....make the distance .1, angle .001.00000, distance 1 and mid-ordinate .5 and that should work perfect

*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,353
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 14 of 14 (127 Views)

Re: Detention Pond Contours Not Correct

12-11-2012 02:09 PM in reply to: drodriguezbp

That worked like a charm!!

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.