Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Description Keys and Layers

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
qnologi
683 Views, 12 Replies

Description Keys and Layers

Within 2016 Civil 3D, I imported some points using a Description Key Set, and everything "seems" to work, except them being put on the correct Layer. The Description Key Set I'm using is putting them on the right Styles and into the right Point Group, just not into the right Layer. Granted some of the points are being put onto the correct Styles, Point Group and Layer. I'm new to this so please help... The ones that are not working, are coming in on Layer V-Node, but when I update them into their Point Group, they adhere to their assigned Styles, go into their Point Group, but stay on Layer V-Node. I also would like to know how to change the default Layer that they are coming in on.

Much appreciated...

TLQ : )

qnologi
12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
rl_jackson
in reply to: qnologi

I would say this is working as expected.

You'll notice on the point creation dialogue that your default layer is probably set V-NODE so all points not have a defined description key will reside on that layer.

Rick Jackson
Survey CAD Technician VI

Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 13
qnologi
in reply to: rl_jackson