AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
MetroVancouverDrafting
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎06-29-2010
Message 1 of 12 (558 Views)

Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

558 Views, 11 Replies
01-10-2013 09:31 AM

Hello there,

 

I'm trying to clean up the drawing. I have erased everything, but there are still 20572 parcels somewhere in the drawing that I couldn't delete. I've tried vlisp and vba with no luck.

Any suggestions??

 

The file is too big to attach so use the link to download:

http://www.fileconvoy.com/dfl.php?id=gc7fa8cfad767debc999194112b246751ba20bc3a8

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,309
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 12 (545 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:00 AM in reply to: MetroVancouverDrafting

This thread over at the Swamp may shed some light on this. There is a lisp routine there that should fix you up.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,326
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 3 of 12 (536 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:29 AM in reply to: MetroVancouverDrafting

I opened your drawing and there are no parcels in the Toolspace or anywhere else in the drawing.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,326
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 12 (534 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:30 AM in reply to: TRogers

I did do an ERASE, ALL and it deleted 20572 objects.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,747
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 5 of 12 (532 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:36 AM in reply to: TRogers

I tried that too Todd, but the weird parcels are sitll there when I LIST all.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,326
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 6 of 12 (530 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:38 AM in reply to: mathewk

You're sure right....weird!!

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,326
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 7 of 12 (525 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:40 AM in reply to: mathewk

MAPCLEAN doesn't work either!!

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,472
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 8 of 12 (520 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:50 AM in reply to: TRogers

can you determine what layer these objects are on and do a layerdelete?

 

what size is the drawing file?  

 

Can you salvage any styles on this drawing that you need and just move them to another drawing.   Why do you care if this one drawing has absolutely no objects left in it?

 

 

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,326
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 9 of 12 (519 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:51 AM in reply to: MetroVancouverDrafting

I got a good one for you Matt.  I went to the Settings tab, expanded Parcels, expanded Parcel styles, right-clicked on BYBLOCK and select Find References.  They show up there.  This is indeed a strange deal!!

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,326
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 10 of 12 (516 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:52 AM in reply to: dgordon

I just did a LAYDEL and deleted all the layers, BUT, it does not delete layer C-Road, which the ghost objects are supposedly on.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.