AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
MetroVancouverDrafting
Posts: 66
Registered: ‎06-29-2010
Message 1 of 12 (679 Views)

Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

679 Views, 11 Replies
01-10-2013 09:31 AM

Hello there,

 

I'm trying to clean up the drawing. I have erased everything, but there are still 20572 parcels somewhere in the drawing that I couldn't delete. I've tried vlisp and vba with no luck.

Any suggestions??

 

The file is too big to attach so use the link to download:

http://www.fileconvoy.com/dfl.php?id=gc7fa8cfad767debc999194112b246751ba20bc3a8

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,521
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 12 (666 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:00 AM in reply to: MetroVancouverDrafting

This thread over at the Swamp may shed some light on this. There is a lisp routine there that should fix you up.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 3 of 12 (657 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:29 AM in reply to: MetroVancouverDrafting

I opened your drawing and there are no parcels in the Toolspace or anywhere else in the drawing.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 4 of 12 (655 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:30 AM in reply to: TRogers

I did do an ERASE, ALL and it deleted 20572 objects.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
mathewk
Posts: 2,793
Registered: ‎07-09-2003
Message 5 of 12 (653 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:36 AM in reply to: TRogers

I tried that too Todd, but the weird parcels are sitll there when I LIST all.

Matt Kolberg
Cansel - Autodesk Division
http://www.cansel.ca/
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 6 of 12 (651 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:38 AM in reply to: mathewk

You're sure right....weird!!

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 7 of 12 (646 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:40 AM in reply to: mathewk

MAPCLEAN doesn't work either!!

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Pro
dgordon
Posts: 1,474
Registered: ‎12-14-2006
Message 8 of 12 (641 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:50 AM in reply to: TRogers

can you determine what layer these objects are on and do a layerdelete?

 

what size is the drawing file?  

 

Can you salvage any styles on this drawing that you need and just move them to another drawing.   Why do you care if this one drawing has absolutely no objects left in it?

 

 

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 9 of 12 (640 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:51 AM in reply to: MetroVancouverDrafting

I got a good one for you Matt.  I went to the Settings tab, expanded Parcels, expanded Parcel styles, right-clicked on BYBLOCK and select Find References.  They show up there.  This is indeed a strange deal!!

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
*Expert Elite*
TRogers
Posts: 1,390
Registered: ‎09-05-2007
Message 10 of 12 (637 Views)

Re: Delete Parcels from the drawing (site??)

01-10-2013 11:52 AM in reply to: dgordon

I just did a LAYDEL and deleted all the layers, BUT, it does not delete layer C-Road, which the ghost objects are supposedly on.

If the issue was resolved by this method, please click on "Accept As Solution"
*Civil 3DJ*
Todd Rogers

Visit my blog here.

     
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.