AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
rogelio_castro_fierros
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎09-01-2012
Message 11 of 20 (554 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

09-01-2012 04:03 PM in reply to: mikeevans

Dude

 I had the same error... types SHORTCUTASSOCIATEDISABLE in command line and problem solved!!!!

 

Contributor
mabbas
Posts: 13
Registered: ‎09-04-2012
Message 12 of 20 (528 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

09-04-2012 01:40 PM in reply to: rogelio_castro_fierros

I am also having the same problem with the data shorcuts (Civil 3D 2013). I have tried the suggestions posted so far, but no luck. Any help would be appreciated.

Active Member
josh.bonora
Posts: 10
Registered: ‎06-12-2012
Message 13 of 20 (468 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

11-28-2012 02:50 PM in reply to: mikeevans

I have the same problem using 2012 in that i would repeatedly get the error message requiring the dwg to be saved. I found that i couldnt create data shortcuts as my alignment was already linked to something in the dwg, In my case a profile & corridor. Once i deleted the corridor that it was linked to i could immediately create shortcuts.

*Expert Elite*
Civil3DReminders.com
Posts: 2,522
Registered: ‎10-13-2005
Message 14 of 20 (430 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

12-19-2012 11:24 PM in reply to: josh.bonora

It appears to have something to do with corridors and it's state when a save happens. Locking the layer the corridor is on appears to prevent the corridor from changing it's state based on the save action. 

Civil Reminders
http://blog.civil3dreminders.com/
http://www.CivilReminders.com/
New Member
bjohnson
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎12-28-2012
Message 15 of 20 (412 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

12-28-2012 06:40 AM in reply to: mikeevans

I'd experienced this error using Civil3D 2013.  Previously my 'File Save' >> 'Save as:' Setting was set to AutoCAD 2010 (*.dwg).  Whoever suggested problems with backwards compatibility was right, in my case.  I changed this setting to AutoCAD 2013 (*.dwg) to match the year of the version I have and then I was able to create data shortcuts.  I hate to forfeit compatibility for this though.

Contributor
4Runner
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Message 16 of 20 (292 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

06-04-2013 09:43 AM in reply to: Civil3DReminders.com

I'm still having this issue with Civil 3d 2014... I tried locking all layers... I do my corridors in a completly seperate drawing just to avoid this... But it's still happening. Any other ideas/fixes? Thanks.

Contributor
4Runner
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎05-01-2008
Message 17 of 20 (289 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

06-04-2013 09:54 AM in reply to: Civil3DReminders.com

Nevermind. I eventually got it to work. No corridors in my drawing but I entered this command SHORTCUTASSOCIATEDISABLE, saved, restarted cad, locked all layers, and then I could create shotcuts.

New Member
brandyrodriguez
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎11-06-2007
Message 18 of 20 (251 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

07-29-2013 07:23 AM in reply to: mikeevans

I was getting the same error, I would have to ask another coworker to open the design file and add it for me then close out. I ended up going to the options command and setting the save as default to 2013 instead of 2010 and I am able to add data shortcuts again.

 

Mentor
john.mckenzie
Posts: 222
Registered: ‎12-19-2006
Message 19 of 20 (238 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

07-30-2013 12:36 PM in reply to: brandyrodriguez

I have had this happen to me in the past where I KNOW I have saved but still cannot create the datareferences.

 

what I found as a solution is to make sure that I associate current project to dwg and then save. After I do that I have no issues. I suspect the "....associatedisable" setvar mentioned earlier circumvents the need to associate project to dwg and therefore accomplishes a similar result. Although the dwg will not necessarilly associate with the project if disabled.

New Member
mark.d.presley
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎06-04-2014
Message 20 of 20 (72 Views)

Re: Data Shortcut Error 2011.

06-04-2014 11:53 AM in reply to: hardin

had the same problem today... based on the info i did the following with success.  civil 3d 2013

 

close dwg

file

  drawing utility

     recover

select origin file for surface

 

 

right after the recovery process go to toolspace select surface and pick the data shortcut button from the ribbon

 

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.