AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,179
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 5 (161 Views)

Data Short cut editor

161 Views, 4 Replies
10-09-2013 04:36 AM

What specifically does the data short cut editor do? I want to archive a project and redirect the data shortcuts to the archived folder, but keep getting a invalid path error trying to use find and replace.

 

What is the BP for doing this?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 5 (137 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 06:53 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
Is your problem similar to mine?
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D-General/Change-source-file-amp-path-in-Data-Shortcuts...


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,179
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 5 (130 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 07:25 AM in reply to: troma
Somewhat, except I did not rename anything. I copied my drawing files and the shortcut folder to an archive and I am trying to redirect the shortcuts to the archive location.
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 5 (124 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 07:47 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza
My workaround on the other thread worked fine, which seems to be 'as designed'. So you're saying that you're trying to point to a drawing which has the same name as the old drawing, but in a different location, and you're getting the same error I was getting? In that case I don't know, because it worked fine for me.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,179
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 5 of 5 (112 Views)

Re: Data Short cut editor

10-09-2013 12:24 PM in reply to: troma
That is correct. renaming would not be an equitable solution for me; too many files.
Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.