AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
jeffl
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎07-14-2011
Message 1 of 6 (7,841 Views)

Custom subassembly import error

7841 Views, 5 Replies
08-08-2013 10:51 AM

I am having trouble using imported custom subassemblies.  I get the following message in the event view when i try to attach a subassmbly to an assembly:   

 

[Something wrong with current subassembly: Failed to create a 'Settings' from the text 'Assembly references and imported namespaces serialized as XML namespaces'.]  (Source: Subassembly.CC_Guardrail_Type_31

 

I am using Civil 3d 2013 version on a windows xp 32 bit machine.

Active Member
tore.lindell
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
Message 2 of 6 (7,806 Views)

Re: Custom subassembly import error

08-08-2013 11:38 PM in reply to: jeffl

Hi

This happens after installing Servicepack 2.

I have submitted a Support Request.

 

Member
genepaulacepeter
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎03-13-2010
Message 3 of 6 (7,782 Views)

Re: Custom subassembly import error

08-09-2013 10:58 AM in reply to: jeffl

People who use Subassembly Composer 2013-2014, don't install 2013 SP2 and 2014 hotfix 1 because you will get

an import error message.

*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 4 of 6 (7,737 Views)

Re: Custom subassembly import error

08-13-2013 05:59 AM in reply to: genepaulacepeter
Same problem here?
http://forums.autodesk.com/t5/AutoCAD-Civil-3D/C3D-2014-Hotfix-1-problem/m-p/4323064#M208166


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Active Member
tore.lindell
Posts: 9
Registered: ‎08-07-2013
Message 5 of 6 (7,704 Views)

Re: Custom subassembly import error

08-14-2013 11:37 PM in reply to: jeffl
Distinguished Contributor
ceethreedee.com
Posts: 173
Registered: ‎10-04-2012
Message 6 of 6 (7,677 Views)

Re: Custom subassembly import error

08-15-2013 01:54 PM in reply to: tore.lindell

Yep Install DOT NET 4.5. Subassemblies now work.

Civil 3D 2014 (SP2)
Win 7 Pro x64 -DELL Precision Workstation T3500
Intel Xeon 3.3GHz (w3680) -24Gb Ram
NVIDIA Quadro 2000 (1GB)
ceethreedee.com
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.