AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
w10896
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 1 of 3 (174 Views)

Curb return targeting changes slopes on crowned road

174 Views, 2 Replies
01-14-2013 11:17 AM

I have a Corridor with crowned CL that is 2% - this 2% has to carry through intersections at side roads.  Everything is fine until I target the curb returns to the edge of the 2% lane that passes through the intersection.  I have placed slope labels through this area - the slope changes from 2%  to whatever once the elevation targets are applied to the curb return region.  I have alignments and profiles made (tried creating from corridor lines and from surface with the same result).   Could it be the sub assemblies - the CL assembly has a laneoutsidesuper at 2%, then the curb return assembly has a curb and a laneoutsidesuper that targets an alignment and profile that was made from the 1st assembly.  Am I missing something?

 

Thanks

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,173
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 2 of 3 (164 Views)

Re: Curb return targeting changes slopes on crowned road

01-14-2013 12:29 PM in reply to: w10896

Your workflow sounds correct as described but we need to see more information to diagnose what is wrong.  Can you post the drawing here?  If not then try a quick profile across the intersection and post a screenshot of that.

 

Contributor
w10896
Posts: 21
Registered: ‎07-07-2011
Message 3 of 3 (134 Views)

Re: Curb return targeting changes slopes on crowned road

01-15-2013 08:16 AM in reply to: w10896

Found a work around - originally I created a profile from corridor and was targeting that profile - it didn't like it and the rebuild shield would not go away after rebuild.  Created a new profile by tracing over the corridor profile and targeted this new profile, this seemed to work.

Not sure if this is the best work around since I now loose the dynamic link between the CL profile and the offset profile that was there when the corridor profile was used.  Not real sure what the best strategy is for this scenario.

 

I would have responded sooner but just got back to this project.

 

Thanks for responding.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.