Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

cross section view not getting all of swath

12 REPLIES 12
SOLVED
Message 1 of 13
chudlundgreen
1088 Views, 12 Replies

cross section view not getting all of swath

Hi,

I'm relatively new to C3D and still learning a lot.  I have a problem (obviously) and I don't if it's a bug in the program or user error, I'm running 2011 by the way.

I made two very long sample lines with swaths over 200 feet.  My problem is that the cross section views don't encompass all of the swath width on the surface I need it to.  The offset (on the x-axis) seems to "know" the swath width as shown in the picture but the cross section view itself doesn't.

Any ideas?

Thanks

12 REPLIES 12
Message 2 of 13
Joe-Bouza
in reply to: chudlundgreen

Check the Section Style. Maybe some clipping or padding setting is messing you up?

Your Name
Did you find this post helpful? Feel free to Like this post.
Did your question get successfully answered? Then click on the ACCEPT SOLUTION button.

EESignature

Message 3 of 13

Unfortunately I tried that already to no avail.  That's what I initially thought because it sure looks like some setting like that.  It probably still is some small setting but I can't find it. 

Message 4 of 13

If you are just looking for the surface to show aong the section line you could run aa alignment on the sample line and create a surface profile.

Just a thought.

Message 5 of 13

Jamesspenner,

That is a good idea, thank you and I will probably do that, I'm still curious though as to why it is doing that.  I'm thinking it's a bug.

Message 6 of 13

right click on your misbehaving section view >section view properties>OFFSETS tab. what happens when you set the offset range to AUTOMATIC?