AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
dnl999
Posts: 129
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 1 of 3 (93 Views)

Creating Sample lines at vertical curves

93 Views, 2 Replies
09-09-2013 10:13 AM

Can we automatically add sample lines at vertical curve points (e.g. BC, EC, Bottom of curve) ?

I need to show the sections at these vertical curve key points.

I am using C3D 2011 but could not find that option when creating sample lines in a station range.

TIA.

 

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,768
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (71 Views)

Re: Creating Sample lines at vertical curves

09-09-2013 01:29 PM in reply to: dnl999

Create a corridor and add Vertical Geomtry Points as Frequencies. Create Sample Lines from Corridor Stations.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,768
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 3 of 3 (64 Views)

Re: Creating Sample lines at vertical curves

09-09-2013 02:47 PM in reply to: tcorey

Now that I think about it, I don't know if this was available in 2011 or not. I guess it's worth checking, otherwise you'll just have to add them as odd stations by picking or typing.

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.