AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Distinguished Contributor
dnl999
Posts: 126
Registered: ‎10-21-2008
Message 1 of 3 (90 Views)

Creating Sample lines at vertical curves

90 Views, 2 Replies
09-09-2013 10:13 AM

Can we automatically add sample lines at vertical curve points (e.g. BC, EC, Bottom of curve) ?

I need to show the sections at these vertical curve key points.

I am using C3D 2011 but could not find that option when creating sample lines in a station range.

TIA.

 

*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,618
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 2 of 3 (68 Views)

Re: Creating Sample lines at vertical curves

09-09-2013 01:29 PM in reply to: dnl999

Create a corridor and add Vertical Geomtry Points as Frequencies. Create Sample Lines from Corridor Stations.

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
*Expert Elite*
tcorey
Posts: 2,618
Registered: ‎12-18-2002
Message 3 of 3 (61 Views)

Re: Creating Sample lines at vertical curves

09-09-2013 02:47 PM in reply to: tcorey

Now that I think about it, I don't know if this was available in 2011 or not. I guess it's worth checking, otherwise you'll just have to add them as odd stations by picking or typing.

 

Tim Corey, Owner
Delta Engineering Systems
Redding, CA
Autodesk Authorized Value-Added Reseller
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.