AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
apence
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-04-2004
Message 1 of 7 (95 Views)

Create Sheets Dialog Box cut off

95 Views, 6 Replies
09-03-2008 10:19 AM
Using C3D 2009 with a 30" flat panel. The create sheets dialog box in the Plan Production Tools has the right side of the box cut off. Several of the buttons are in the cut off section - so I cannot use the buttons. Very annoying!

I have tried to expand the box. It makes the text entry boxes wider, but it doesn't show the buttons. I know there should be buttons, because some of the buttons are only partially cut off (and usable), and because there used to be buttons there in 2008. I have also tried changing the resolution on the monitor.

Anyone have an idea what is up. Is there a setting I can change to fix this? I am using a Radeon HD 3650 video card and Samsung SyncMaster 305T with windows XP Pro - if that helps.
Distinguished Contributor
AdammR
Posts: 164
Registered: ‎06-21-2005
Message 2 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: Create Sheets Dialog Box cut off

09-03-2008 12:04 PM in reply to: apence
Have you tried changing your screen resolution?
Active Contributor
apence
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-04-2004
Message 3 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: Create Sheets Dialog Box cut off

09-03-2008 12:08 PM in reply to: apence
Yes, I have tried that.
*wfb
Message 4 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: Create Sheets Dialog Box cut off

09-03-2008 12:26 PM in reply to: apence
One of my monitors is the same size as yours and should be run at 2560 x
1600. I suspect you have it set to a 4:3 ratio screen instead of something
like 16:9.

What resolution is it set at?

Bill

wrote in message news:6022499@discussion.autodesk.com...
Yes, I have tried that.
Active Contributor
apence
Posts: 31
Registered: ‎06-04-2004
Message 5 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: Create Sheets Dialog Box cut off

09-03-2008 12:29 PM in reply to: apence
It is set at 2560 x 1600.
*wfb
Message 6 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: Create Sheets Dialog Box cut off

09-03-2008 12:33 PM in reply to: apence
Well, that doesn't appear to be the problem. Perhaps you need to run a
repair of the installation through the Control Panel.

Bill

wrote in message news:6022531@discussion.autodesk.com...
It is set at 2560 x 1600.
New Member
rj_1967
Posts: 1
Registered: ‎11-14-2008
Message 7 of 7 (95 Views)

Re: Create Sheets Dialog Box cut off

11-14-2008 03:51 PM in reply to: apence
What was your resolution to this problem I am having the same issue.

Thank You
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.