Community
Civil 3D Forum
Welcome to Autodesk’s Civil 3D Forums. Share your knowledge, ask questions, and explore popular AutoCAD Civil 3D topics.
cancel
Showing results for 
Show  only  | Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Crash while Setting Working Folder for Data Shortcuts

5 REPLIES 5
Message 1 of 6
alloftin
753 Views, 5 Replies

Crash while Setting Working Folder for Data Shortcuts

I have been using the same Working Folder and Data Shortcuts since January of this year.  My AutoCAD crashed yesterday and ever since then I haven't been able to reset my working folder.  When I select the correct folder, one that I have been using for the past 8 months, the program just freezes and will do absolutely nothing for as long as I will let it sit.  I even tried selecting a parent and child folder of the shortcuts folder, just to double check I was selecting the correct folder.  When I select the wrong folder, nothing happens, but when I select the correct folder, the program locks up.  

Any help would be greatly appreciated.  Not sure if there is some registry error that has happened that I can fix, or some other simple solution.

5 REPLIES 5
Message 2 of 6
alloftin
in reply to: alloftin

Running AutoCAD C3D 2010

Message 3 of 6
Lisa_Pohlmeyer

I would suggest that you open a support request with Autodesk.

Lisa Pohlmeyer
Civil 3D User
Website | Facebook | Twitter

Message 4 of 6
dgordon

i'd try a install repair before getting into a support request.

Dan

Civil 3D 2013
Win 7 Pro x64
Intel Xeon 2.0GHz
12Gb Ram
ATI Firepro 4800
Dell T5500
www.preinnewhof.com
Message 5 of 6
Jeff_M

I'd look for (using Windows Explorer) a wonky folder or file in the Working Folder. It sounds like C3D is trying to read the folder and is hitting a stumbling block there.

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
EESignature
Message 6 of 6
hgohel