AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
New Member
LOUISEBEST19
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
Message 1 of 4 (1,085 Views)
Accepted Solution

Corridor Surfaces & Superelevation

1085 Views, 3 Replies
02-26-2013 03:21 AM

I have an alignement to which I have applied superelevation.

 

The superevation has been applied and the alignment has been annotation and it shows the change from camber to superelevation on  the curves.

 

However when I create a surface of my corridor it does not show the superelevation, the surface is showing a cambered alignment throughout.

 

Any suggestions?

 

I have created a new alignment, a new corridor and surface and still the same.

Have you chosen a lane subassembly that supports superelevation and set "Use superelevation" parameters within that subassembly?

 

Please see attached

*Expert Elite*
Jay_B
Posts: 2,522
Registered: ‎09-15-2010
Message 2 of 4 (1,067 Views)

Re: Corridor Surfaces & Superelevation

02-26-2013 04:42 AM in reply to: LOUISEBEST19

Have you chosen a lane subassembly that supports superelevation and set "Use superelevation" parameters within that subassembly?

 

Please see attached

Jay

C3D 2014 SP2
Win 7 Professional 64 Bit
Active Contributor
w_davis
Posts: 40
Registered: ‎02-04-2013
Message 3 of 4 (1,053 Views)

Re: Corridor Surfaces & Superelevation

02-26-2013 07:21 AM in reply to: Jay_B

When creating the assembly I usually use crowned road and you can choose the slope (+ OR - 2% for me usually) or when choosing a lane you can also determine the slope.  So build the Assembly on one side and then copy it over. then when I create my surface using top links it usually shows the crowned road top along my alignment.

New Member
LOUISEBEST19
Posts: 2
Registered: ‎02-26-2013
Message 4 of 4 (1,017 Views)

Re: Corridor Surfaces & Superelevation

02-28-2013 03:55 AM in reply to: Jay_B

Thats for this!

 

I had chosed the UKIE Carriageway, which I presumed would be ok.


When I check the settings box there was no option to change the working of the superelevation. There was one box that said superelevation with a number 6 after it. I presume this is a code.

 

I started again with a new assembly.

 

I used a standard DMRB template and adjusted it to suit my requirements, the carriageways on all these templates had the superelevation option which you showed.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.