AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
dbussie
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
Message 1 of 3 (174 Views)
Accepted Solution

Corridor Skipping Area

174 Views, 2 Replies
11-07-2013 06:56 AM

Could someone please tell me what would cause a corridor to do this? (Please see attached Jpg)

 

Desirea

Civil 3d 2014

Looks like you're targeting a surface along the edge of your corridor.
Are you sure there is surface there? Could be a hole in the surface. That would cause this problem.
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,520
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 3 (170 Views)

Re: Corridor Skipping Area

11-07-2013 07:05 AM in reply to: dbussie
Looks like you're targeting a surface along the edge of your corridor.
Are you sure there is surface there? Could be a hole in the surface. That would cause this problem.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Active Contributor
dbussie
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
Message 3 of 3 (154 Views)

Re: Corridor Skipping Area

11-07-2013 07:48 AM in reply to: troma

Thanks!  That was the problem.  There is a creek in that area.

Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.