AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Contributor
dbussie
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
Message 1 of 3 (177 Views)
Accepted Solution

Corridor Skipping Area

177 Views, 2 Replies
11-07-2013 06:56 AM

Could someone please tell me what would cause a corridor to do this? (Please see attached Jpg)

 

Desirea

Civil 3d 2014

Looks like you're targeting a surface along the edge of your corridor.
Are you sure there is surface there? Could be a hole in the surface. That would cause this problem.
*Expert Elite*
troma
Posts: 2,525
Registered: ‎05-21-2008
Message 2 of 3 (173 Views)

Re: Corridor Skipping Area

11-07-2013 07:05 AM in reply to: dbussie
Looks like you're targeting a surface along the edge of your corridor.
Are you sure there is surface there? Could be a hole in the surface. That would cause this problem.


Credit where credit is due! Give kudos or accept as solution whenever you can.

Active Contributor
dbussie
Posts: 43
Registered: ‎08-08-2013
Message 3 of 3 (157 Views)

Re: Corridor Skipping Area

11-07-2013 07:48 AM in reply to: troma

Thanks!  That was the problem.  There is a creek in that area.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.