AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
bbostic
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
Message 1 of 3 (200 Views)

Corridor Modeling

200 Views, 2 Replies
01-29-2013 10:08 AM

I am trying to model in a road design with a ditch on one side and a berm on the other. My ditch needs to be on my cut side and the berm on the fill side. I have yet to find just a berm subassembly to use, is there any out there? My main question is there a way to make Civil 3D choose which side of the alignment should be cut or fill and change the pitch of my road. Then place a ditch or berm on the correct side accordingly.

*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 105
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 2 of 3 (161 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling

01-30-2013 04:31 AM in reply to: bbostic

Hello,


You need to mount your Assembly and include before each one ditch or embankment Subassembly ConditionalCutOrFill. That Subassembly will analyze the project. Look at the example that is attached.

 

 

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 3,001
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (144 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling

01-30-2013 06:19 AM in reply to: bbostic

Have you tried the BasicSideSlopeCutDitch subassembly?

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!