AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Contributor
bbostic
Posts: 15
Registered: ‎08-30-2012
Message 1 of 3 (205 Views)

Corridor Modeling

205 Views, 2 Replies
01-29-2013 10:08 AM

I am trying to model in a road design with a ditch on one side and a berm on the other. My ditch needs to be on my cut side and the berm on the fill side. I have yet to find just a berm subassembly to use, is there any out there? My main question is there a way to make Civil 3D choose which side of the alignment should be cut or fill and change the pitch of my road. Then place a ditch or berm on the correct side accordingly.

*Expert Elite*
Adriano_cad
Posts: 109
Registered: ‎06-21-2011
Message 2 of 3 (166 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling

01-30-2013 04:31 AM in reply to: bbostic

Hello,


You need to mount your Assembly and include before each one ditch or embankment Subassembly ConditionalCutOrFill. That Subassembly will analyze the project. Look at the example that is attached.

 

 

Adriano Oliveira

*Expert Elite*
MaxiCAD Informática
www.maxicad.com.br
*Expert Elite*
jmayo
Posts: 3,030
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 3 of 3 (149 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling

01-30-2013 06:19 AM in reply to: bbostic

Have you tried the BasicSideSlopeCutDitch subassembly?

John Mayo, PE
IDSP 2014
Win 7 64, Xeon ES165@3.2Ghz,
64 GB RAM, Quadro K4000 (x2)
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.