AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Valued Contributor
david.dixon
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 11 of 17 (203 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling Question

09-01-2011 10:24 AM in reply to: peterfunkautodesk

yes

David Dixon
Senior Civil Designer

Google+
Employee
peterfunkautodesk
Posts: 718
Registered: ‎08-25-2009
Message 12 of 17 (194 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling Question

09-01-2011 10:54 AM in reply to: david.dixon

Dave,

 

I just tried it again in 2012 and it worked fine (once I actually hit the "Add" button to target the elevation).

 

Peter Funk

Autodesk, Inc.



Peter Funk
Autodesk, Inc.

Valued Contributor
david.dixon
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 13 of 17 (192 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling Question

09-01-2011 10:56 AM in reply to: peterfunkautodesk

let me try in 2012 then :smileyhappy:

David Dixon
Senior Civil Designer

Google+
Valued Contributor
david.dixon
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 14 of 17 (189 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling Question

09-01-2011 11:03 AM in reply to: david.dixon

no go.  The slope changes but the offset remains 3'.  I set "TargetParameter1" to target the bike path profile.  Does "TargetParameter2" under surfaces need to be set to anything?  Also, why is DeltaY set to "10" in the True definition portion? I can send you my drawing file as well if needed. It's around 5 MB.

David Dixon
Senior Civil Designer

Google+
Employee
peterfunkautodesk
Posts: 718
Registered: ‎08-25-2009
Message 15 of 17 (185 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling Question

09-01-2011 11:09 AM in reply to: david.dixon

Send me the file directly... I have a different version of the PKT, but it works exactly the same for me.

 

Peter Funk

Autodesk, Inc.



Peter Funk
Autodesk, Inc.

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 4,884
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 16 of 17 (159 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling Question

09-02-2011 09:37 AM in reply to: david.dixon

ddixon wrote:

< "BasicLaneTransition" >

 

 

I try to stay away from sub assemblies with the word "basic" in the name. Most of thos are for demonstration and learning purposes as the help files often state.

 

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Valued Contributor
david.dixon
Posts: 74
Registered: ‎11-13-2006
Message 17 of 17 (145 Views)

Re: Corridor Modeling Question

09-06-2011 09:03 AM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

Thanks again Peter for your assistance.  Creating a custom subassembly using Subassembly Composer was definitely the answer.  You have opened my eyes to a new and very powerful tool!  I owe you one.

 

Best Regards,

 

David Dixon
Senior Civil Designer

Google+
Announcements
Are you familiar with the Autodesk Expert Elites? The Expert Elite program is made up of customers that help other customers by sharing knowledge and exemplifying an engaging style of collaboration. To learn more, please visit our Expert Elite website.
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.