AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,086
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 1 of 3 (219 Views)
Accepted Solution

Corridor Feature line mapping

219 Views, 2 Replies
09-21-2012 12:39 PM

I cant seem to target a corridor FL and keep it linked to the corridor. Is this the expected behavior? I would think you should be able to, no?  For that matter I would think you should be able to pick the cooridor link directly, no?

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS

If the corridor flowline is in the same corridor as the targeting assembly, then it will not work. You can only target corridor flowlines that are in different corridors than your targeting assembly. 

 

Does that make sense? It sounds convoluted when I read it back. 

Distinguished Mentor
castled071049
Posts: 823
Registered: ‎11-15-2005
Message 2 of 3 (201 Views)

Re: Corridor Feature line mapping

09-21-2012 09:29 PM in reply to: Joe-Bouza

If the corridor flowline is in the same corridor as the targeting assembly, then it will not work. You can only target corridor flowlines that are in different corridors than your targeting assembly. 

 

Does that make sense? It sounds convoluted when I read it back. 

*Expert Elite*
Joe-Bouza
Posts: 5,086
Registered: ‎12-15-2008
Message 3 of 3 (177 Views)

Re: Corridor Feature line mapping

09-22-2012 01:58 PM in reply to: castled071049

Yes it does make sense.

 

When I was writing my post, a little voice in the back of my head kept saying ...."circular reference, joe. it's a circular refer....."

Thank you

Joseph D. Bouza, P.E. (one of 'THOSE' People) Civil 3D 2012 & 2013
HP Z210 Workstation
Intel Xeon CPU E31240 @ 3.30 Hz
12 GB Ram


Note: Its all Resistentialism, so keep calm and carry on

64 Bit Win7 OS
Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Need installation help?

Start with some of our most frequented solutions or visit the Installation and Licensing Forum to get help installing your software.