AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,225
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 11 of 14 (326 Views)

Re: Corridor Cut/Fill Volumes

05-31-2012 09:36 AM in reply to: LeafRiders

It looks like you don't have a corridor boundary in place.

*Expert Elite*
LeafRiders
Posts: 348
Registered: ‎09-28-2010
Message 12 of 14 (324 Views)

Re: Corridor Cut/Fill Volumes

05-31-2012 10:41 AM in reply to: sboon

How does one create a boundary for the datum surface that is essentially the top design surface. My options are Corridor extents as outer boundary, add interactively... or Add from polygon. All not practical, or are they? Suggestions?

Member
ezrabani
Posts: 3
Registered: ‎08-28-2012
Message 13 of 14 (275 Views)

Re: Corridor Cut/Fill Volumes

08-28-2012 05:53 PM in reply to: brian-wlbgroup

Here in these examples the Daylight lines (Finished ground) extends beyond the existing ground? Why? This results in correct cut/ fill volumes. Could it be my assembly or corridor surface boundary? Please explain!

 

 

*Expert Elite*
sboon
Posts: 2,225
Registered: ‎11-08-2005
Message 14 of 14 (269 Views)

Re: Corridor Cut/Fill Volumes

08-28-2012 05:58 PM in reply to: ezrabani

Please start a new thread for a new question, rather than posting in an old discussion.

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Do you have 60 seconds to spare? The Autodesk Community Team is revamping our site ranking system and we want your feedback! Please click here to launch the 5 question survey. As always your input is greatly appreciated.