AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

AutoCAD Civil 3D General Discussion

Reply
Active Member
samthomasdigital
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 1 of 3 (95 Views)

Copy user defined attribute to raw description using .net

95 Views, 2 Replies
03-18-2013 08:16 PM

HI,

 

I am trying to write a script to do the following.

 

For each (cogo point in drawing)

                {

                If (Raw description == THISCODE*)

                                {

                                Replace THISCODE with User defined attribute 1

                                }

                applyDescriptionKey()

                }

 

Could anyone baby me through this?

 

Cheers,

 

Sam

*Expert Elite*
Jeff_M
Posts: 4,481
Registered: ‎07-22-2003
Message 2 of 3 (88 Views)

Re: Copy user defined attribute to raw description using .net

03-18-2013 08:31 PM in reply to: samthomasdigital

samthomasdigital wrote:

HI,

 

Could anyone baby me through this?

 

Cheers,

 

Sam


Sure! Lets start by welcoming you to the forums and pointing you to the appropriate forum for C3D Customization. Then, be sure to let us know what version of C3D you are working with. I'll see you >>> over there. :smileyhappy:

Jeff_M, also a frequent Swamper
Active Member
samthomasdigital
Posts: 7
Registered: ‎03-18-2013
Message 3 of 3 (72 Views)

Re: Copy user defined attribute to raw description using .net

03-18-2013 09:32 PM in reply to: Jeff_M

Hi Jeff,

 

That was a quick reply!

 

See you there.

 

Cheers,

 

Sam

Post to the Community

Have questions about Autodesk products? Ask the community.

New Post
Announcements
Are You Going To Be @ AU 2014? Feel free to drop by our AU topic post and share your plans, plug a class that you're teaching, or simply check out who else from the community might be in attendance. Ohh and don't forgot to stop by the Autodesk Help | Learn | Collaborate booths in the Exhibit Hall and meet our community team if you get a chance!